How To Delete Skype Account Permanently

What is skype?

Have you ever wished there was an easy way to have face to face conversation with someone who lives far away from you? Well, you’re in luck because in this generation of technology, skype has always been here to save you and let you talk to your loved ones in no time.

Skype is an app you can download on a computer or Smartphone that allows you to communicate with their family and friends. you can use skype to send text messages, pictures, videos, video calls, or make a call and it’s even used to share your computer and exchange files with anyone. Skype is currently owned by Microsoft. It’s popular because it’s easy to use and best of all it’s free.

How does Skype Work?

Once you’ve downloaded and installed the app on your computer or smartphone, you can sign up for a free account and then connect with people you know. Once you add a person as a contact, you’ll be able to contact them with text messages, video call and you can also send pictures, videos, and other files. You can even start a group chats to send a message to multiple people all at once or can-do conference calls with multiple contacts.

How to delete your account?

If you’re bored with your account or want to delete it due to other issues with your cloud or if you have other reasons, here are the steps you need to follow to delete your account permanently:

Step 1: Launch the Skype App on your computer or Smartphone and click on the name and select Settings from the list.
Step 2: After selecting the settings choose Account and Profile
Step 3: Click on Close your account and you need to sign in to Microsoft account.
Step 4: After signing you will receive a confirmation code to your mail copy and paste or enter it and click on verify.
Step 5: Finishing this you’ll get some information that your account will be deleted in 60 days and you will lose access to outlook Hotmail and one drive account, you’ll lose all games and subscriptions after reading that click on next.
Step 6: Read the information carefully and check all the options and select the reason why you want to delete your skype account.
Step 7: After selecting the reason to click on Mark Account for closure.

Before deleting your Skype account make sure that you have used or spend your credits for calls that you have paid already and cancel the recharge.

Back to top